All patched up!

Last time I went in the desert my trousers had a very unfortunate and embarrassing experience- well I don’t suppose they were embarrassed by I was when they ripped right across my bottom! Luckily I had a scarf with me so sported a sarong look over my trousers for the rest of the trip. With only 1 other pair of trousers I like to wear in the desert it was time for a repair job!

20130327-131751.jpg
A search through my quilting/patchwork stash of fabrics I found a piece that I liked. Out came the sewing machine, pins, thread etc that have been lying idle for the longest time and it wasn’t long before my trousers are ready for the desert again! Good to see all my patchworking skills have come in useful:) My husband, however, was a little disappointed in my choice of fabric- he expected something I bit brighter and bolder! What do you think of my choice?

Leave a Reply

