The end is in sight!

Lovely sense of relief this evening as I’ve just submitted my 6th assignment for my Open University course:) If I had access to some alcohol I think I’d be having a wee tipple!

20130519-195642.jpg
I now have 2 weeks to get the ‘biggie’ together. A mere 3000 words about bits of the course I haven’t covered in the 6 assignments- well I think that’s what it basically entails as I haven’t really read the question yet!
This last section included the topic of translation. Being only an English speaker myself I can’t really appreciate the extent that some things just don’t have the same meaning when translated, but there’s definitely something ‘Lost in Translation’ on this sign I saw at the local zoo!

20130519-200445.jpg
With no alcohol to hand I’m going to celebrate the completion of my essay with some extra knitting time:) My new project is a pair of socks for my niece. Hoping she’s going to like the bright rainbow effect.

20130519-200950.jpg

Leave a Reply

