No change for me!

Well it’s a 3 day weekend for my husband and everyone else on the compound except for teachers and pupils. With only 2 weeks of the school year to go it was decided to carry on as we were until the new academic year in September.

20130627-160012.jpg</a
Of course this was met with mixed reactions and I for one will be a bit disgruntled on Saturday to have to get up for work while my husband still sleeps:(.
So with only 2 weeks to go the report cards have been sent out, most of the classes are finished their exams and already some of the children are leaving for the summer holidays. With most of the academic work behind us, my class is preparing for their class assembly- so we're pretty busy, but in a different kind of way. I have chosen to do a re-telling of the Julia Donaldson book 'The Smartest Giant in Town'.

20130627-160620.jpg
The children are loving it! Especially the part where the giant’s trousers have to fall down! The boy who is the giant is really hamming it up and hopefully won’t be struck with stage fright on the big day.
In school we’re also busy getting the stage and props ready.

20130627-160929.jpg
The children drew pictures of the houses for the town background and now the T.A and myself are enlarging their ideas and transferring them onto the walls.
Today at home I’ve been busy working on the socks for the play.

20130627-161238.jpg
It’s the first time my sewing machine has been out for nearly 2 years! Perhaps now I’ll get some other repair jobs done- ha! Ha!
So, with all that’s going in in my classroom the next 2 weeks will fly by and hopefully being out of step with the rest of the community at weekends won’t affect us too much.

Leave a Reply

