2014- ScottishYear of Homecoming.

Well today my husband hit me with the news that his job is being Saudi-ised and we will probably leave here on 1st March! We had been expecting redundancy but not that we would only have a month to pack up etc.and leave this country that has been our home for 28 years! I’m still a bit stunned but compared to some people I have know out here I have lots of time to sort myself out. I’m just hoping when I wake up inthe morning I will feel focused and ready to tackle all the ‘stuff’ I have accumulated in all those years- yes, I’m a bit of a hoarder and now I’m regretting my- it might be useful some day, way of thinking. So time to call it a day and tomorrow will be the first day on the path to my new life in Scotland and all the experiences that will bring.

4 thoughts on “2014- ScottishYear of Homecoming.

  1. Wow big changes ahead. I’ll miss reading about your adventures in Saudi Arabia. Wishing you all the best for the move and the readjustment to settling back into Scotland. Hope you get the chance to do a few of your favourite things or visit a few favourite places in the desert before you leave. Sending you efficient packing thoughts! 🙂

    • Thank you so much for your kind thoughts. We had hoped to have a last trip to Aqaba or Jordan before leaving but that was when we thought we’d have a little longer. We’ll really miss our desert trips but are looking forward to getting to know Scotland more:)

Leave a Reply

